Manage your company
After creating a company, you manage member roles and membership from Docker Home. To invite members, add organizations, or manage company owners, see Set up a company.
Change a user's role
- Sign in to Docker Home and select your company.
- Select Users.
- Find the user and select the Actions menu, then select Change role. If the user belongs to more than one organization, the menu label is Change roles.
- Complete the change in one of these ways:
- One organization. Select a role, then select Save.
- Several organizations. Select the Organization, select a role, then select Save.
If the user is the only owner of the organization, assign another owner before you can change that role.
Remove a user
- Sign in to Docker Home and select your company.
- Select Users.
- Find the user and select the Actions menu, then select Remove.
- Complete the removal in one of these ways:
- One organization. Select Remove.
- Several organizations. Select the organizations, then select Remove.
If the user is the only owner of an organization, assign another owner before you can remove them from that organization.
Export a member list CSV
Company owners can export a CSV file of members across organizations in the company.
Sign in to Docker Home and select your company.
Select Users.
Select the Download icon. The CSV file downloads in your browser.
- Name: The member's name
- Username: The member's Docker ID
- Email: The member's email address
- Member of Organizations: Organizations the member belongs to within the company
- Invited to Organizations: Organizations where the invitee has a pending invitation
- Account created: The time and date when the account was created
Leave a company
- Sign in to Docker Home and select your company.
- Select Company owners.
- Find your account and select the Actions menu, then select Leave company.
- Select Leave.
If you are the only company owner, add another owner before you can leave.
Leave an organization in the company
- Sign in to Docker Home and select your company.
- Select Users.
- Find your account and select the Actions menu, then select Leave organization. If you belong to more than one organization, the menu label is Leave organizations.
- Select Leave.
If you are the only owner of an organization, assign another owner before you can leave it.
Next steps
- Set up a company to invite members, add owners, or add organizations
- Manage members on a team to add company members to organization teams
- Manage seats to add or remove subscription seats
- Roles and permissions for what each role can do